About Us

The Team

Lisa Peterson

Lisa Peterson

Executive Director

 Master of Business Administration | Bethel University
lisa@upworksmn.org

Kevin Saunders

Kevin Saunders

Director of Empowering Adults

Master of Strategic Leadership |  Bethel University
kevin@upworksmn.org

Ken Norman

Ken Norman

Director of Engaging Schools

Master of Education| Texas Tech University
ken@upworksmn.org
Stacey Jones

Stacey Jones

Director of Community Relations

Master of  Divinity | Sioux Falls Seminary
 (In Progress)
stacey@upworksmn.org

Jasmine Asplund

Jasmine Asplund

Manager of Brand Marketing & Communications

Master of Strategic Leadership | North Central University
jasmine@upworksmn.org

Anah Kloos

Anah Kloos

Administrative Assistant

Rachel Beckman

Rachel Beckman

Bookkeeper

Master of Strategic Leadership | North Central University (In Progress)
bookkeeper@upworksmn.org

The Board

Jared Kemper

Jared Kemper

Chair

Sr. Director Managing Counsel at Schwan’s Company
Charles Squires

Charles Squires

Vice-Chair

VP/Business Development at Robert Half International
Philip Wolf

Philip Wolf

Treasurer

CFO at Real Resources, Inc.
Bruce Manzey

Bruce Manzey

Member

Retired, Former President Vision Ministry Partners
Sean O'Neil

Sean O'Neil

Member

Business Development Coordinator, MN Chamber of Commerce
Barbara Doyle

Barbara Doyle

Member

Program Manager, Minneapolis Urban League
Karen Anderson

Karen Anderson

Member

Director of Global Leadership Development, Ecolab
Sharon Garth

Sharon Garth

Member

Co-founder, Dove Ministries
Bill Hochmuth

Bill Hochmuth

Member

Sr. Research Analyst 1 – Managing Director, Thrivent Financial
Ben Griffin

Ben Griffin

Member

Executive Director, LINC Twin Cities

Thanks for joining our Newsletter!